Saturday, February 10, 2007

Tagged!

Wow, now I know I'm in the cool kids' club! Vickie tagged me. Made my day, almost as much as a long afternoon nap followed by time with the boys -- me on Miz T and them on the couch playing and watching Arthur and Curious George and keeping me company! I covered 6.3 miles in 72 minutes. Very easy pace, very much a base-building exercise. Now for some recovery with a granola bar, protein/PB shake, and then a shower and laundry. Wah! I'd wanted to go to Hub's hockey game (yes, he's playing now), but decided I have to get the laundry monster under control instead. Besides, he maintains he's not ready for an audience yet!

Just for the record, I'm 10 for 10 so far in February with the running. And tomorrow is a long run of 11 miles, with NanoMark along to record my time for the Nike+ Challenge set up by XT4. What a weekend!

So here goes:
A — Available or Married? Married, for more than 12 years, but we've been together for nearly 20!
B — Best Friend? Besides Hub? My college pal Alicia -- I've known her for nearly 20 years now, too.
C — Childhood memory?Playing endless games of Monopoly during long summer days. Playing tennis with my sister in the heat of the day, every day, during junior high summers. Sharing a room with my brother and sister and making up games when we should have been sleeping.
DDrink of choice? H2O. better with lemon, but it's not required.
E — Essential Item? None, really. The less I have to carry, the better.
F — Favorite Color? Yellow. Bright, sunny, dandelion yellow.
G — Gummi Bears or Worms? Worms!! but swedish fish are da bomb!
H — Hometown? Harlingen, Texas. Go all the way down to the southernmost tip of Texas, until you hit Mexico. Turn around and go 20 miles. You're there, but don't blink.
I— Indulgence? Facials and massages. Haven't done it in a while, but I feel spoiled when I do. Pedicures, however, are not an indulgence, but a necessity during the summer!
J — January or February? February -- chocolate everywhere!
K — Kids and Names? Alessandro, aka Elder Child, 11; and Benjamin, aka TheDreadPirate DinoBoy, 6
L — Last Lipid profile results? Good, which was surprising given my heritage and genetic predisposition.
M — Marriage Date? August 13 -- we've had 2 anniversaries on Fridays!
N — Number of Siblings? Three -- sister is 4 years older, brother is 2 years older
O — Oranges or Apples? Oranges. Tangerines, especially, or grapefruit. I grew up in citrus country, so I have to have GOOD citrus.
P — Phobias/Fears? Something bad happening to my boys. Drowning. Puking. And, yes, Nancy, FROGS!
Q — Favorite Quote? "You shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free." It's carved into the facade at the Main Building at UT. I loved passing by that every day in college.
R — Reason to Smile? See letters A and K. :)
S — Season? Spring.
T — Tag 3 People! Ben, IMAble, and JohnnyTri
U — Unknown Fact About Me? Not much -- I'm pretty much what you see is what you get. Hmm, I'll have to get back to you on that one!
V — Vice? My husband's nickname for me (one of many!) is "Comments" because I'm always having to say something about something!
W — Worst Habit? Being a little too blunt sometimes. I can sometimes be a bit of a bitch, actually.
X — X-terra or regular tri? Let's try to ease into this, m'kay? I'll start with the regular.
YFavorite food? Chocolate. And then I can always eat chocolate. Or some chocolate. I also eat oatmeal way more than the average bear.
ZZodiac sign? Scorpio. Which to me, explains W and V, really. And don't ever get on my bad side, because there is little, if any, hope for redemption. Just kidding! No, not really.

So now that I've scared all four of my regular readers off with those brutally honest answers, I should go clean up now! Have a great Saturday!

3 comments:

Vickie said...

LOL! Good to know you a little more!

IM Able said...

I'm ALL OVER IT!!

From Here to There said...

That was great :)